Gifu UniversityThe UGSVS incorporates the graduate veterinary programs (divisions) at each of four member universities into a single, independent four-year doctoral course in Veterinary Science. It is supported by 116 teaching and research staff, affiliated animal hospitals at each of the four member universities, and the Research Center for Protozoan Diseases at the Obihiro University of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine. Within the course, four fields of study (Major Tracks) are offered: Basic Veterinary Science, Pathogenetic Veterinary Science, Applied Veterinary Science, and Clinical Veterinary Science.
 Member Universities
 Collaborative Institutes
 Senior Administratire Staff
 Dean/Senior Tutor
  Prof. Tetsuo Asai, Gifu University
 Board of Representatives
 Obihiro University of Agriculture and Veterinary Medicine
  • Prof. Yasuo Nambo
  • Prof. Kobayashi Yoshiyasu
 Iwate University
  • Prof. Tadashi Itagakii
  • Prof. Jun Terajima
 Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology
  • Prof. Kazuaki Takehara
  • Prof. Hideshi Shibata
 Gifu University
  • Prof. Yasuo Inoshima
  • Prof. Shoichiro Saito